Faculty & Staff

Dean Rehberger
Director, MATRIX
Associate Professor, History
Adjunct Curator, MSU Museum
rehberge@msu.edu
Ethan Watrall
Associate Director, MATRIX
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Adjunct Curator, MSU Museum
Director, Cultural Heritage Informatics Initiative
watrall@msu.edu
Alicia Sheill
Assistant Director, MATRIX
Center Manager
Adjunct Curator, MSU Museum
asheill@msu.edu
Seila Gonzalez Estrecha
Director of Programming
seilage@msu.edu
Jeff Goeke-Smith
Systems Administrator
goekesmi@msu.edu
Catherine Foley
Director of Digital Library and Archive Projects
foleyc@msu.edu
Michael Marcellus Green
Outreach & Development Liaison Digital Media Lab
greenmi8@msu.edu
Austin Truchan
Head Designer
truchan@msu.edu
Anthony D Onofrio
Lead KORA Developer
anthon70@msu.edu
Jackie Belden Hawthorne
Director of Photography
hawtho26@msu.edu
Kayla VanDyke
Office Manager
Grant Post-Award
kvdk@msu.edu
Joshua Christ
Lead Developer
christj2@msu.edu
Andrew Joye
Lead Developer
joyeandr@msu.edu
Duncan Tarr
Data Integrity Assistant
tarrdunc@msu.edu

Affiliated Scholars

Peter Alegi
Director of Digital History Projects
Professor, MSU History Department
alegi@msu.edu
Peter Berg
PI, What America Ate
Interim Head of Special Collections, MSU Libraries
berg@mail.lib.msu.edu
Julian Chambliss
Director of Generative Graphic Narrative Projects
chambl91@msu.edu
Steve M Cohen
Research Professor
stevemc@rcn.com
Kurt Dewhurst
Director of Museum Projects
dewhurs1@msu.edu
Beth Donaldson
Research Associate
donald20@msu.edu
Jon Frey
Associate Professor, MSU Art, Art History, and Design
freyjona@msu.edu
Alex Galarza
CLIR Postdoctoral Fellow in Dara Curation for Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Haverford College
galarza1@msu.edu
Jeff Grabill
Associate Provost for Teaching, Learning and Technology at MSU
WIDE Senior Researcher
grabill@msu.edu
Bill Hart-Davidson
WIDE Senior Researcher
Associate Professor, Associate Dean of Graduate Education, College of Arts and Letters
hartdav2@msu.edu
Walter Hawthorne
Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs, College of Social Science
Professor of History
walterh@msu.edu
Candace Keller
Director of Digital Art History Projects
Associate Professor, MSU Art, Art History, and Design
kellercm@msu.edu
Sharon Leon
Director of Digital Public History
leonshar@msu.edu
Christopher Long
Dean, MSU College of Arts and Letters
Public Philosophy Journal
cplong@msu.edu
Marsha MacDowell
Director, Quilt Index
macdowel@msu.edu
Deborah Mack
Associate Director for Strategic Partnerships at the National African American Museum of History and Culture, Smithsonian Institution
Ibra Sene
Associate Professor, History, The College of Wooster
isene@wooster.edu
Mark Sullivan
Director of Digital Arts Projects
sullivan@msu.edu
Rebecca Tegtmeyer
Director of Visual Interaction Design Projects
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design in the MSU Department of Art, Art History, and Design
tegtmey2@msu.edu
Ibrahima Thiaw
Director of Anthropology at Institut Fondamental d’Afrique Noire/University Cheikh Anta Diop of Dakar, Senegal
ibrahima.thiaw@ucad.edu.sn
Helen Zoe Veit
PI, What America Ate
Associate Professor, MSU History
hveit@msu.edu
Daryle Williams
Associate Professor of History
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
College of Arts and Humanities at the University of Maryland
daryle@umd.edu

Student Employees

Izzy Barraza, Programmer, barraza2@msu.edu Samuel Batali, Programmer, dariokwo@msu.edu Jake Baum, Programmer, baumjaco@msu.edu Caitrin Campbell, Clerical Assistant, campb863@msu.edu Ryan Carty, Graduate Research Associate, cartyrya@msu.edu Kylene Cave, Graduate Research Associate, cavekyle@msu.edu Will Crecelius, Programmer, creceli2@msu.edu Rainier Devolder, Programmer, devolde2@msu.edu Jeff Fallon, Programmer, fallonj1@msu.edu Lily Ge, Programmer, gewanqia@msu.edu Noah Girard, Programmer, girardno@msu.edu David Glovsky, Graduate Research Associate, glovskyd@msu.edu, Amanuel Goshu, Digital Lab, goshuama@msu.edu Michaela Kaliniak, Clerical Assistant, kalinia1@msu.edu Andrew Kim, Programmer, kimand13@msu.edu Sarah Leffler, Programmer, lefflers@msu.edu Francisco Santos, Programmer, santosf@msu.edu Drew Schineller, Programmer, schinel3@msu.edu Anna Sherry, Clerical Assistant, sherrya2@msu.edu Kevin Sutherland, Programmer, suther98@msu.edu Cassidy Taylor, Student Designer, tay1109@msu.edu Elizabeth Timbs, Graduate Research Associate, timbseli@msu.edu Kingston Tran, Programmer, tranking@msu.edu Kevin Wilson, Programmer, wils1285@msu.edu Andrew Zakerski, Digital Lab, zakersk5@msu.edu

Previous Employees

Clerical Katie Demery, Katie Greene, Kassie Powell, Caitlyn Przybysz, Kaitlyn Szczypka, Alana Zaskowski Design Dan Jaquint (Head Designer), Alexis Reininger Digital Lab Patrick Conway, Annette Gianino, Justin Leggs, Allan McDaniel, Maria Palmo, Scott Pennington (Director) Programming Mohammed Al-Qizwini, Connor Avery, Samuel Batali, Jacob Buckley, Sam Carne, Chelsea Carr, Matthew Chebowski, Yuan Cheng, Megan Chorazyczewski, Kaitlin Davis, Charles Deneau, Tyler Erskine, Danielle Guir, Dane Holmberg, Cameron Holmes, Wei Jiang, Zachary Jones, Anthea Josias, Kyle Kotalek, Ramata Koumare, Jake Lange, Nicole Lawerence, Nathan Leaman, Shen Li, Yue Lu, Austin McGee, Ian McGregor, Morgan Musyskens, Michael Nelson, Justin Newman, Jacob Newsted, Ryan Omizo, Zachary Pepin, Bogdan Pozderca, Annalise Pucel, Ruchira Ramani, Lucas Reynolds, Austin Rix, Wyatt Roehler, Dan Roman, Hannah Sailar, Domas Siaudvytis, Sana Siddique, Benjamin Traines, Aasiruddin Walajahi, Ian Whalen, Alex Williams, Peng Xie, Ndah Joseph Mpo Yeti, Hansheng Zhao Research Associates Shelby Dosser (Undergraduate), Evan Lee (Graduate), Cody Mejeur (Graduate), Kathryn Meyers (Graduate), Liza Potts, Justine Richardson, Emily Riley (Graduate), Louise Steele (Undergraduate), Zachariah Torrey (Undergraduate), Chris Valvano (Graduate), Lisa Williams (Graduate), Rebecca Zantjer (Undergraduate) Systems Joseph Deming, Veditha Shetty